Contact Us

The people who make up Sammamish Friends all have a passion for sustaining and improving our beautiful city.

Our Board:

  • Sid Gupta – President
  • Pauline Cantor – Vice President, Former Parks Commissioner
  • John Rossi – Treasurer, Former Parks Commissioner
  • Sally Farrell – Secretary
  • Don Gerend – Former Sammamish City Councilman, Board Member: Regional Liaison
  • Mary Doerrer – Former Sammamish Parks Commissioner, Sustainable Sammamish, Board Member
  • Joyce Bottenberg – Sammamish Rotary, Sammamish Seniors, Board Member at large
  • Margaret Rosenow – Sammamish Seniors, Board Member
  • Tom Ehlers – Sammamish Seniors, Board Member

Jan Bird – Sammamish Community Wildlife Habitat
Sharon Steinbis – Sammamish Stormwater Stewards
Nan Gordon – Sammamish Walks
Kathy Huckabay – Former Sammamish City Councilwoman
Sean Smith
Sandy Howard
Jim Berry
Gauri Sanghvi
Sunita Dublish

Judy Petersen – Founding Director
Rena Brady – Founding Director

Email us at